Diary of a Newlywed Couple

Starting this blog is a dream come true. I dreamt about it before becoming a bride and now here I am, the wife behind the keyboard. After going through the journey of engagement and now living as newlyweds I want this space to be a home base for me to spill my guts, word vomit all over the keys, celebrate my ‘wins’ with you, and my losses. More than anything, I want to tell the truth.

I want to say all the things no one else is willing to say.

I hope to bring a smile to your face as you read about our petty fights or ugly arguments. To hear feedback and advice from all of you wives or husbands out there who may or may not be newlyweds anymore. To encourage the girls who are still single and waiting to find their forever best friend. To grow through my own journey.

But first, some background.

My husband and I got married a month ago after dating a little over 2 years. We were set up by a friend and it was as much of a blind date as is possible while living in a world full of social media. It wasn’t love at first sight, but dating was incredibly fun. Engagement? Eh, not so much. We planned a wedding with two sets of out-of-town parents and it was a genuine struggle. But we got past it, basked in our perfect day, me beaming while wearing the most gorgeous dress, us speaking lifelong vows, everyone ending the night with one heck of a party.

In all seriousness, God blessed me with an incredible man who is so patient and kind. I wake up every morning wondering how I got so lucky for him to have chosen me. So here we stand, two crazy-in-love individuals going through life as husband and wife, rings on our fingers – for better or for worse.

Leave a Reply

